Dialogue on Chief Illiniwek

SPECIAL INTAKE SESSION - APRIL 14, 2000

Final List of Speakers

No.	Name	On Behalf of:	Position
AM	I Session		
1	Howard Wakeland	Save the Chief Organization	Support
2	Debbie Reese	Red Roots - Native American Student Organization	Opposed
3	Rick League	Former Chiefs	Support
4	Charlene Teters	National Coalition on Racism in Sports and Media (Vice-President) American Student Organization	Opposed
5	Dawn Neisen and Mike Drish	Students for Chief Illiniwek	Support
6	Michael Haney	American Indian Arbitration Institute (Director)	Opposed
7	Hank Hanneken	Dad's Association	Support
8	William Roberts	Anawim Center	Opposed
9	Jean Edwards	Citizens for Chief Illiniwek	Support
10	Brooke Anderson	Progressive Resource/Action Cooperative	Opposed
11	John Mamminga	Chief Illiniwek Educational Foundation	Support
12	Christine Red Cloud	American Indian Center of Chicago	Opposed
13	Anthony Enright	College Republicans at UIUC	Support
14	Faith Smith	Native American Educational Services College	Opposed
15	Roger Huddleston	Chief Illiniwek Support Fund	Support
16	Rosalyn LaPier	City of Evanston Human Relations Commission (Vice-Chair)	Opposed
17	Brian Silverman	Individual	Support
18	R.J. Smith, Vanessa Casillas	Urban Natives of Chicago	Opposed
19	Beverly Moser	Institute of Native American Development, Truman College	Opposed
20	Imani Bazzell	Women Against Racism	Opposed
21	Stephen Kaufman	793 Faculty Petitioners against the Chief	Opposed
22	John Madigan	Individual	Support
23	Paula Ostrovsky	Individual	Opposed
PM	Session		
24	John Menees	Individual	Support
25	Belden Fields	Individual	Opposed
26	Roger Simms	Individual	Support
27	Ralph Trimble	Individual	Opposed
28	Linda Duke	Individual	Opposed

29	Brenda Farnell	Individual	Opposed
30	J. Michael O'Byrne	Individual	Support
31	Jay Rosenstein	Individual	Opposed
32	Neena Hemmady	Individual - 85% Coalition	Opposed
33	Michael Mondelli	Individual	Support
34	Cyd and Wayne Crue	Individuals	Opposed
35	Leanne Reetz	Individual	Support
36	Frederick Hoxie	CIC American Indian Studies Consortium	Opposed
37	David Fried	Individual	Support
38	Alma Gottlieb	Department of Anthropology	Opposed
39	Robert Morgan	Individual	Opposed
40	Rebecca Crummey	University YMCA at the University of Illinois	Opposed
41	Adam Chaddock	Individual	Support
42	Paul Hixson	Social Action Committee of McKinley Presbyterian Church	Opposed
43	Dennis Banks	American Indian Movement	Opposed
44	Laura Schmitt	Individual	Support
45	Linda Long Fainter	American Indian Council of Illinois	Opposed
46	Elaine Gehrman	Individual	Opposed
47	Janna McGregor	Individual	Opposed
48	Henry Emerle	Individual	Opposed
49	Lisa Johnson	Social Justice Committee	Opposed
50	Andy Erickson	Individual	Opposed
51	Joe Peralez	Chicago Native American Urban Indian Retreat	Opposed
52	Roxy Grignon	Native American Foster Parents Association (Executive Director)	Opposed
53	Todd Isler	Individual	Support
54	Rev. Jack Cramer-Heuerman	Commission on Religion and Race, United Methodist Church (Co-Chair)	Opposed
55	Bruce Two Eagles	North Carolina Commission of Indian Affairs	Opposed
56	Monica Garreton	Individual	Opposed
57	Norman Denzin	Individual	Opposed
58	Fred Cash	Individual	Support
59	Dino Pollock	Individual	Opposed
60	Agnes Simms	Individual	Support
61	Carol Spindel	Individual	Opposed